موارد

نوع
موضوع
بلد
مشروع
اللغة
تاريخ النشر أبريل 1, 2024 الأبحاث والأدلة

العلاقة بين العمل الإنساني والتنمية والسلام (HDPN) وتطبيقاتها على تدخلات تنظيم الأسرة والصحة الإنجابية وصحة الأم والوليد والطفل في البيئات الهشة

وقد وضعت نهج عديدة لتحديد الصلة بين العمل الإنساني والتنمية، وعلى نطاق أوسع، الصلة بين العمل الإنساني والتنمية والسلام. يبحث هذا التقرير في العلاقة بين العمل الإنساني والتنمية وتطبيقها على التدخلات الصحية في جنوب السودان، وتحديدا تنظيم الأسرة والصحة الإنجابية وصحة الأم والوليد والطفل، ويختتم بتوصيات لأصحاب المصلحة تتعلق بالخدمات الصحية والبنية المؤسسية والقيادة والتمويل والتنسيق والتوطين.

تاريخ النشر أبريل 1, 2024 الأبحاث والأدلة

النهج الحالية لمتابعة النساء والأطفال حديثي الولادة بعد الخروج من مرافق الولادة: استعراض النطاق

تعتبر فترة ما بعد الولادة حاسمة لصحة ورفاهية النساء والأطفال حديثي الولادة ، ولكن هناك أبحاث محدودة حول أكثر الطرق فعالية لمتابعة ما بعد الولادة. يجمع استعراض النطاق هذا بينات من البلدان المرتفعة والمتوسطة والمنخفضة الدخل بشأن نهج متابعة الأفراد بعد الخروج من مرافق الولادة. حدد استعراض النطاق طرقا متعددة للمتابعة بعد الخروج من المستشفى ، تتراوح من الزيارات المنزلية إلى الاستبيانات الإلكترونية التي تدار ذاتيا. وأظهرت الدراسات أن متابعة النساء والمواليد الجدد بعد الخروج من المستشفى كانت مجدية، واستقبلت استقبالا حسنا، ومهمة لتحديد أمراض ما بعد الولادة أو المضاعفات التي كان من الممكن تفويتها لولا ذلك.

تاريخ النشر أبريل 1, 2024 البرنامج والموارد الفنية

إدخال القائمة المرجعية للولادة المأمونة في المناطق الهشة في مالي

تعد قائمة منظمة الصحة العالمية المرجعية للولادة المأمونة أداة لسلامة المرضى تعزز ممارسات الولادة الأساسية للوقاية من الأسباب الرئيسية لمراضة ووفيات الأمهات والمواليد. وقد تم تنفيذ هذه الأداة في المناطق الجنوبية من مالي، مع نتائج واضحة. ولمعالجة وفيات الأمهات والأطفال حديثي الولادة في المناطق التي يعمل فيها برنامج "مومنتوم للمرونة الصحية المتكاملة"، تم تنفيذ "التعاون المستدام" في 23 مرفقا صحيا في مقاطعة غاو ابتداء من كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2022. وجدت متابعة ما بعد التدريب أن 21 منشأة استخدمت الأداة في 1,298 من أصل 1,698 عملية ولادة (76 بالمائة). أفاد 95 في المائة من المستخدمين أن الأداة كانت مفيدة للغاية في إثبات أن استخدام SCC في البيئات الهشة قد يكون ممكنا ومفيدا للمساعدة في الحد من مراضة ووفيات الأمهات والأطفال حديثي الولادة.

تاريخ النشر أبريل 1, 2024 عن مومنتوم

تعزيز التمنيع الروتيني واستئصال شلل الأطفال في جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية

يلخص هذا الموجز المكون من صفحة واحدة كيف يدعم التحول والإنصاف في التمنيع الروتيني بناء القدرات في مجال التمنيع الروتيني ، والمساواة بين الجنسين والإنصاف ، وتعزيز الشراكات ، وجودة البيانات وإدارتها ، والقضاء على شلل الأطفال في جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية.

تاريخ النشر أبريل 1, 2024 عن مومنتوم

تعزيز التطعيم ضد كوفيد-19 في جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية

يلخص هذا الموجز المكون من صفحة واحدة كيف دعم تحويل التمنيع الروتيني والإنصاف في MOMENTUM تخطيط وتنسيق التطعيم ضد COVID-19 ، وتوليد الطلب والمشاركة المجتمعية ، وجودة البيانات وإدارتها ، وتقديم الخدمات ، والاندماج في الخدمات الصحية للتحصين الروتيني في جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية.

تاريخ النشر أبريل 1, 2024 البرنامج والموارد الفنية

تقييم تكامل التطعيم COVID-19: دراسة حالة إثيوبيا

مع انتقال العديد من البلدان بعيدا عن مرحلة الطوارئ من جائحة COVID-19 ، يجب عليها النظر في الخطط طويلة الأجل والاستدامة المستقبلية للتطعيم ضد COVID-19. أجرت مشاريع تحويل التمنيع الروتيني والإنصاف وتعزيز النظم الصحية الممولة من الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية تقييما نوعيا في ثمانية بلدان حول حالة وخطط دمج التطعيم ضد كوفيد-19 في التمنيع الروتيني والرعاية الصحية الأولية، والنظام الصحي على نطاق أوسع. يلخص هذا التقرير النتائج والدروس المستفادة من مقابلات مقدمي المعلومات الرئيسيين ومناقشات مجموعات التركيز التي أجريت مع أصحاب المصلحة المشاركين في تنفيذ أنشطة التكامل على المستويين الوطني ودون الوطني في إثيوبيا.

تاريخ النشر 1 مارس، 2024 البرنامج والموارد الفنية

الصحة في البيئات الهشة: نموذج مفاهيمي للهشاشة يراعي الصحة

يقدم هذا الموجز نموذجا مفاهيميا مراعيا للصحة وتصنيفا للهشاشة ، بهدف تحسين فهم MOMENTUM للهشاشة وكيفية تأثيرها على الصحة ، وبالتالي تعزيز البرمجة الصحية. يهدف النموذج المفاهيمي والتصنيف المقترح هنا إلى أن يكون بمثابة توجيه داخلي للشراكات / المشاريع التابعة للوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية والوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية ، وهو مصمم لإبلاغ تقييمات الهشاشة والتحليل السياقي بالإضافة إلى مناهج المراقبة والتقييم والتعلم وحساسية الصراع واستراتيجيات الخروج.

تاريخ النشر 1 فبراير، 2024 الأبحاث والأدلة

التقييم التكويني لصحة المجتمع في جنوب السودان

يوفر هذا التقييم فهما متعمقا لنقاط القوة والثغرات والفرص ضمن برامج الصحة المجتمعية الحالية المنفذة في إطار مبادرة بوما الصحية (BHI) في جنوب السودان. وتوفر نتائج هذا التقييم معلومات لتخطيط التدخلات الصحية الفعالة بشأن تنظيم الأسرة الطوعي والصحة الإنجابية؛ صحة وتغذية الأم والوليد والطفل (MNCHN) ؛ والمياه والصرف الصحي والنظافة (WASH).

تاريخ النشر يناير 1, 2024 عن مومنتوم

تعزيز التطعيم ضد كوفيد-19 في هايتي

يلخص هذا الموجز المكون من صفحة واحدة كيف يدعم تحويل التمنيع الروتيني والإنصاف في MOMENTUM إدارة بيانات التطعيم ضد COVID-19 ، وتوليد الطلب ، والاندماج في الخدمات الصحية للتحصين الروتيني في هايتي. 

تاريخ النشر يناير 1, 2024 الأبحاث والأدلة

التفكير خارج الصندوق [البارد]: تنفيذ نهج تصميم يركز على الإنسان لفهم الحواجز والحلول الحرفية لصيانة معدات سلسلة التبريد في النيجر

نشرت هذه المقالة في مجلة السياسة والممارسات الصيدلانية في نوفمبر 2023 ، وتصف دراسة تصميم تركز على الإنسان حول نظام صيانة سلسلة التبريد في النيجر أجراها مشروع MOMENTUM لتحويل التحصين الروتيني والإنصاف.

خصوصيتك وأمانك مهمان جدا بالنسبة لنا. يرجى العلم بأن مسرع المعرفة MOMENTUM لا يجمع معلومات شخصية عند زيارتك لموقعنا الإلكتروني، إلا إذا اخترت تقديم هذه المعلومات. ومع ذلك ، فإننا نجمع بعض المعلومات الفنية حول زيارتك. اقرأ سياسة الخصوصية الخاصة بنا.

Resources

TYPE
TOPIC
COUNTRY
PROJECT
LANGUAGE
Publication Date May 1, 2024 Research & Evidence

Developing and Refining the COVID-19 to Routine Immunization Information System Transferability Assessment (CRIISTA) Tool: A Decision Support Tool to Leverage COVID-19 Immunization Information System Investments for Routine Immunization

This study presents a tool, the COVID-19 to Routine Immunization Information System Transferability Assessment, designed to assess the suitability of transferring COVID-19 immunization information systems to routine immunization. It aims to support decision-makers in leveraging investments to strengthen immunization programs and the health information ecosystem, aligning with the Immunization Agenda 2030's vision of vaccine equity.

Publication Date April 1, 2024 Research & Evidence

Piloting a Lean Costing Approach for Family Planning and Maternal Health Services

MOMENTUM Private Healthcare Delivery piloted a 'lean' costing approach to explore the costs and major cost drivers of FP and MH service delivery in the public and private sectors at three sites in Nigeria, Tanzania, and the DRC. This report summarizes the findings from the costing approach and discusses how the results and approach can help inform FP and MH programming.

Publication Date April 1, 2024 Program & Technical Resources

Recommendations for Governments To Maintain Continuous Family Planning Services During Shocks and Stressors

People need continuous access to family planning (FP) services as an essential component of SRH care to prevent unintended pregnancy. As stewards of their national health programs, governments must lead the way on advancing policies, programs, and financing that build resilient health systems and enable continuous access to health services across shocks and stressors. This brief provides recommendations for governments to improve preparedness to provide continuous FP services, build resilient health systems that can withstand and adapt to crises, and meet FP needs during crises and stable times alike. This brief is co-branded with the Women's Refugee Commission, IAWG, FP2030, USAID, MOMENTUM Integrated Health Resilience, and PROPEL Adapt.

Publication Date April 1, 2024 Research & Evidence

The Humanitarian-Development-Peace Nexus (HDPN) and Applications to Family Planning, Reproductive Health, and Maternal, Newborn, and Child Health Interventions in Fragile Settings: A Case Study from South Sudan

Numerous approaches have been developed to define the humanitarian-development nexus and more broadly, the humanitarian-development-peace nexus. This report examines the humanitarian-development nexus and its application to health interventions in South Sudan, specifically family planning, reproductive health, and maternal, newborn, and child health (FP/RH/MNCH), concluding with recommendations for stakeholders related to health services, institutional architecture, leadership, financing, coordination, and localization.

Publication Date April 1, 2024 Research & Evidence

Current Approaches to Following Up Women and Newborns After Discharge from Childbirth Facilities: A Scoping Review

The postpartum period is critical for the health and well-being of women and newborns, but there is limited research on the most effective methods of post-childbirth follow-up. This scoping review synthesizes evidence from high-, middle-, and low-income countries on approaches to following up individuals after discharge from childbirth facilities. The scoping review identified multiple follow-up methods after discharge, ranging from home visits to self-administered electronic questionnaires. The studies demonstrated that post-discharge follow-up of women and newborns was feasible, well received, and important for identifying postpartum illness or complications that would otherwise be missed.

Publication Date April 1, 2024 Program & Technical Resources

Introduction of the Safe Childbirth Checklist in Fragile Areas in Mali

The WHO Safe Childbirth Checklist (SCC) is a patient safety tool that consolidates essential birth practices to prevent the major causes of maternal and newborn morbidity and mortality. The tool has been implemented in the southern regions of Mali, with demonstrable results. To address maternal and newborn mortality in areas where MOMENTUM Integrated Health Resilience works, the SCC was implemented in 23 health facilities in the Gao district beginning in December 2022. Post-training follow-up found that 21 facilities used the tool on 1,298 out of 1,698 deliveries (76 percent). 95 percent of users reported that the tool was very useful in demonstrating that SCC use in fragile settings may be feasible and useful to help reduce maternal and newborn morbidity and mortality.

Publication Date April 1, 2024 About MOMENTUM

Strengthening Routine Immunization and Polio Eradication in DRC

This one-pager brief summarizes how MOMENTUM Routine Immunization Transformation and Equity is supporting routine immunization capacity building, gender and equity, partnership strengthening, data quality and management, and polio eradication in the Democratic Republic of Congo.

Publication Date April 1, 2024 About MOMENTUM

Strengthening COVID-19 Vaccination in DRC

This brief one-pager summarizes how MOMENTUM Routine Immunization Transformation and Equity supported COVID-19 vaccination planning and coordination, demand generation and community engagement, data quality and management, service delivery, and integration into routine immunization health services in the Democratic Republic of Congo.

Publication Date April 1, 2024 Program & Technical Resources

COVID-19 Vaccination Integration Assessment: Ethiopia Case Study

As many countries transition away from the emergency phase of the COVID-19 pandemic, they must consider the long-term plans and future sustainability of COVID-19 vaccination. The USAID-funded MOMENTUM Routine Immunization Transformation and Equity and Health Systems Strengthening Accelerator projects conducted a qualitative assessment in eight countries on the status and plans for COVID-19 vaccination integration into routine immunization and primary health care, and the health system more broadly. This report summarizes findings and lessons learned from key informant interviews and focus group discussions conducted with stakeholders involved in implementing integration activities at national and sub-national levels in Ethiopia.

Publication Date March 1, 2024 Program & Technical Resources

Health in Fragile Settings: A Health-Sensitive Conceptual Model of Fragility

This brief presents a health-sensitive conceptual model and typology of fragility, with the aim of improving MOMENTUM’s understanding of fragility and how it impacts health and, in turn, strengthens health programming. The conceptual model and typology proposed here are intended as internal guidance for USAID and USAID partnerships/projects and are designed to inform fragility assessments and contextual analysis as well as monitoring, evaluation, & learning approaches, conflict sensitivity, and exit strategies.

Your privacy and security are very important to us. Please be aware that MOMENTUM Knowledge Accelerator does not collect personal information when you visit our website, unless you choose to provide that information. However, we do collect some technical information about your visit. Read our Privacy Policy.