بنن

نحن نتعاون مع الشركاء المحليين والوطنيين لمساعدة الجميع في بنين ، وخاصة الشباب ، في الوصول إلى معلومات عالية الجودة عن تنظيم الأسرة الطوعي والصحة الإنجابية والمشورة والمنتجات والخدمات.

ستيفان غلاديو/البنك الدولي

تتعاون مومنتوم مع ما يقرب من 40 دولة لتسريع التقدم وتعزيز عمل الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية لإنقاذ الأرواح وتحسين النتائج الصحية للنساء والأطفال والأسر والمجتمعات بكل تنوعها. تجمع MOMENTUM بين الخبرات الفنية والقطرية المتخصصة من خلال ست جوائز متميزة ولكنها متكاملة مع عمق واتساع الخبرة لتحفيز التخفيضات في وفيات واعتلال الأمهات والأطفال حديثي الولادة.

وفي بنين، يعزز برنامج مومنتوم لتقديم الرعاية الصحية الخاصة قدرة القطاع الخاص على تقديم خدمات صحية تركز على الشخص حتى يتمكن المزيد من الناس، وخاصة الشباب، من الحصول على منتجات وخدمات تنظيم الأسرة عالية الجودة.

 

توسيع نطاق الحصول على خدمات تنظيم الأسرة ورعاية الصحة الإنجابية من خلال القطاع الخاص

ويحصل أكثر من ثلث نساء بنن اللائي يستخدمن وسائل منع الحمل الحديثة على وسائل منع الحمل عن طريق القطاع الخاص. 1 تتعاون مومنتوم لتقديم الرعاية الصحية الخاصة مع المرافق الصحية الخاصة ومقدمي الخدمات الصحية الخاصة الآخرين في جميع أنحاء البلاد لتوسيع نطاق الوصول إلى معلومات واستشارات ومنتجات وخدمات تنظيم الأسرة عالية الجودة. نحن نساعد في تدريب مقدمي الرعاية الصحية الخاصة لتحسين جودة الرعاية التي يقدمونها لعملائهم.  كما ندعم مقدمي الخدمات لجمع البيانات الصحية واستخدامها حتى تكون خدمات الصحة الإنجابية أكثر سهولة ومتاحة في مجتمعاتهم. نحن ندعم شبكة مترابطة بشكل وثيق من العاملين الصحيين الخاصين وأصحاب العيادات ، مما يساعد على صقل مهاراتهم التجارية بحيث يمكن الوصول إلى خدمات تنظيم الأسرة عالية الجودة على المدى الطويل.

تتعاون MOMENTUM أيضا مع الجمعيات المحلية وأصحاب المصلحة المحليين في قطاع الصحة العامة ، بما في ذلك وزارة الصحة في بنين ، لمساعدة البرامج التي نعمل معها على أن تصبح أكثر استدامة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، نساعد في تنظيم عيادات صحية متنقلة لتقديم خدمات تنظيم الأسرة للأشخاص في المناطق الريفية الذين لديهم فرص محدودة للحصول على الرعاية الصحية.

نويل أدانلاو ، ABMS

الشراكة مع المنظمات الشبابية لإنشاء برامج صحية مبتكرة

وتقل أعمار 42 في المائة من سكان بنن عن 15.2 عاما، مما يجعل المشاركة مع الشباب المحلي أمرا بالغ الأهمية لإنشاء برامج صحية مبتكرة تستجيب لاحتياجاتهم الآن وفي المستقبل. تتعاون MOMENTUM مع الجمعيات المحلية لدعم أنشطة توليد الطلب وتدعم هذه الجمعيات لبناء قدراتها التنظيمية والتقنية. ويعمل موظفو مومنتوم أيضا جنبا إلى جنب مع شباب بنن لتصميم وقيادة الأنشطة بشكل مشترك بحيث تصمم البرامج لتلبية احتياجاتهم وتفضيلاتهم الفريدة فيما يتعلق بتنظيم الأسرة وخدمات الصحة الإنجابية.

اقرأ كيف عملنا مع جمعية Mairie des Jeunes لنشر الكلمة حول الصحة الجنسية والإنجابية بين شباب بنين.

أبمس

استخدام الأدوات الرقمية للوصول إلى الشباب من خلال خدمات تنظيم الأسرة والصحة الإنجابية

ومع استمرار نمو عدد الشباب في بنن، اعترفت السياسات الصحية للبلد بأهمية الخدمات الصحية الملائمة للشباب. 3 لدعم التزام بنن تجاه شبابها، تعمل MOMENTUM مع مركزي الشباب Jeunes Amour و Vie (مراكز شباب الحب والحياة) للوصول إلى الشباب بمعلومات وخدمات تنظيم الأسرة باستخدام الأدوات الرقمية. إحدى هذه الأدوات الرقمية هي روبوت الدردشة ، Tata Annie ، الذي يوفر معلومات وسائل منع الحمل والمشورة عند الطلب للمراهقين والشباب من خلال هواتفهم. يستكشف MOMENTUM حجم هذه الأداة واستدامتها كوسيلة لمواصلة تحسين وصول الشباب إلى معلومات موثوقة عن تنظيم الأسرة والصحة الإنجابية.

اقرأ المزيد حول كيفية تلبية احتياجات شباب بنين من وسائل منع الحمل باستخدام الأدوات الرقمية.

أبمس

إنجازاتنا في بنين

  • دعم 106 عيادة خاصة

    تدعم MOMENTUM 106 عيادات خاصة في بنين لتوفير الرعاية الصحية للنساء والأطفال.

  • دعم 30 منظمة محلية

    وتعمل منظمة "مومنتوم" مع 30 منظمة محلية في بنن لتعزيز الرعاية الصحية الجيدة في مجتمعاتها المحلية والدعوة إليها.

  • 19,000 مستخدم فريد

    اعتبارا من يوليو 2023 ، شهد روبوت الدردشة Tata Annie المدعوم من MOMENTUM أكثر من 19,000 مستخدم فريد ، معظمهم تتراوح أعمارهم بين 20 و 24 عاما.

هل أنت مهتم بالشراكة معنا أو معرفة المزيد عن عملنا في بنين؟ اتصل بنا هنا أو تحقق من الموجز الإقليمي لغرب أفريقيا.

تعرف على المزيد حول عمل الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية في بنين.

مراجع

  1. الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية والحفاظ على النتائج الصحية من خلال القطاع الخاص (SHOPS) Plus.  مصادر تنظيم الأسرة: بنن. نوفمبر 2019. https://pdf.usaid.gov/pdf_docs/PA00WQ1Q.pdf.
  2. توشيكو كانيدا وشارلوت جرينباوم وكارل هوب ، صحيفة بيانات سكان العالم لعام 2022 (واشنطن العاصمة: مكتب المراجع السكانية ، 2022) ، https://2022-wpds.prb.org/.
  3. باور ، كريستين وآخرون "بطاقة أداء سياسة تنظيم الأسرة للشباب". مكتب المراجع السكانية. 2022. https://scorecard.prb.org/youthfpscorecard/en/.

آخر تحديث فبراير 2024.

خصوصيتك وأمانك مهمان جدا بالنسبة لنا. يرجى العلم بأن مسرع المعرفة MOMENTUM لا يجمع معلومات شخصية عند زيارتك لموقعنا الإلكتروني، إلا إذا اخترت تقديم هذه المعلومات. ومع ذلك ، فإننا نجمع بعض المعلومات الفنية حول زيارتك. اقرأ سياسة الخصوصية الخاصة بنا.

Benin

We collaborate with local and national partners to help everyone in Benin, especially young people, access high-quality voluntary family planning and reproductive health information, counseling, products, and services.

Stephan Gladieu/World Bank

MOMENTUM is partnering with nearly 40 countries to accelerate progress and advance USAID’s work to save lives and improve health outcomes for women, children, families, and communities in all of their diversity. MOMENTUM brings together specialized technical and country expertise through six distinct yet integrated awards with the depth and breadth of experience to spur reductions in maternal, newborn, and child mortality and morbidity.

In Benin, MOMENTUM Private Healthcare Delivery strengthens the private sector’s capacity to deliver person-centered health services so more people, especially youth, can access high-quality family planning products and services.

 

Expanding Access to Family Planning and Reproductive Health Care through the Private Sector

More than one third of Beninese women who use modern contraception obtain it through the private sector.1 MOMENTUM Private Healthcare Delivery partners with private health facilities and other private health service providers throughout the country to expand access to high-quality family planning information, counseling, products, and services. We help train private health care providers to improve the quality of care they provide to their clients.  We also support providers to collect and use health data so that reproductive health services are more accessible and available in their communities. We support a closely connected network of private health workers and clinic owners, helping hone their business skills so that high-quality family planning services are accessible in the long term.

MOMENTUM also collaborates with local associations and local stakeholders in the public health sector, including the Beninese Ministry of Health, to help the programs with which we work become more sustainable. In addition, we help organize mobile health clinics to bring family planning services to people in rural areas who have limited access to health care.

Noel Adanlao, ABMS

Partnering With Youth Organizations to Create Innovative Health Programs

Forty-two percent of Benin’s population is under age 15,2 making engagement with local youth critical to creating innovative health programs that respond to their needs now and in the future. MOMENTUM collaborates with local associations to support demand-generation activities and supports these associations to build their organizational and technical capacity. MOMENTUM staff also work alongside Beninese youth to jointly design and lead activities so that programs are tailored to meet their unique needs and preferences for family planning and reproductive health services.

Read how we worked with the Association Mairie des Jeunes to spread the word about sexual and reproductive health among Benin’s youth.

ABMS

Using Digital Tools to Reach Youth with Family Planning and Reproductive Health Services

As Benin’s young population continues to grow, the country’s health policies have recognized the importance of youth-friendly health services.3 To support Benin’s commitment to its young people, MOMENTUM works with the Centres Jeunes Amour & Vie (Love and Life Youth Centers) to reach youth with family planning information and services using digital tools. One of these digital tools is a chatbot, Tata Annie, which brings contraceptive information and counseling on-demand to adolescents and young people through their phones. MOMENTUM is exploring the scale and sustainability of this tool as a way to continue improving youth access to reliable family planning and reproductive health information.

Read more about how we’re meeting the contraceptive needs of Benin’s youth with digital tools.

ABMS

Our Achievements in Benin

  • 106 private clinics supported

    MOMENTUM supports 106 private clinics in Benin to provide health care for women and children.

  • 30 local organizations supported

    MOMENTUM is working with 30 local organizations in Benin to promote and advocate for quality health care in their communities.

  • 19,000 unique users

    As of July 2023, the MOMENTUM-supported Tata Annie chatbot saw more than 19,000 unique users, mostly between the ages of 20 and 24.

Interested in partnering with us or learning more about our work in Benin? Contact us here or check out our West Africa Regional Brief.

Learn more about USAID’s work in Benin.

References

  1. USAID and Sustaining Health Outcomes through the Private Sector (SHOPS) Plus.  Sources of Family Planning: Benin. November 2019. https://pdf.usaid.gov/pdf_docs/PA00WQ1Q.pdf.
  2. Toshiko Kaneda, Charlotte Greenbaum, and Carl Haub, 2022 World Population Data Sheet (Washington, DC: Population Reference Bureau, 2022), https://2022-wpds.prb.org/.
  3. Power, Christine et al. “Youth Family Planning Policy Scorecard.” Population Reference Bureau. 2022.   https://scorecard.prb.org/youthfpscorecard/en/.

Last updated February 2024.

Your privacy and security are very important to us. Please be aware that MOMENTUM Knowledge Accelerator does not collect personal information when you visit our website, unless you choose to provide that information. However, we do collect some technical information about your visit. Read our Privacy Policy.